Autor Thema: Sync Lotus Notes Calendar and Contacts with Google Calendar and Contacts  (Gelesen 11326 mal)

Offline edeboutte

• Frischling
Hello,

I'm sorry to write in english. Since I'm living in Belgium, I can read german but not write it. I hope you don't mind.  ;)

I'm looking for a solution to sync Lotus Notes 8.5 - Mac OSX with Google Calendar. The solutions to connect LN over the internet is not possible due to corporate security policies.

I found on the IBM website an article "Developing a composite application in IBM LOtus Notes to integrate Lotus Notes and Google Calendars.http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/lotus/library/notes8-google-calendar.

This seams the ideal solution to me since it would allow me to sync from a local replica of my mail and contact databases.

The problem is: I'm not a techie and not able to assemble the application. Do you have any suggestions on how to realise this application ?

I'm looking forward to your reactions.

klaussal

• Gast
Welcome to ATNOTES.DE !

I'm sorry, but if you don't have any knowledge of Lotus-Script ( and so on) you won't have any chance.

Offline edeboutte

• Frischling
Hello,

I've done some Lotus Scripting in the past and created many agents etc...

But i encounter problems in the stated examples with
"From the navigation pane of Lotus Domino Designer 8, ..."
==> Where is Domino Designer  8.5 on the Mac ??????

klaussal

• Gast
HNY !

Zitat
Where is Domino Designer  8.5 on the Mac

Have you installed the Designer 8.5 on your PC ?
I am not sure, if there is already a MAC-Version of 8.5 available.

Offline eknori

• @Notes Preisträger
  • Moderatoren
  • Gold Platin u.s.w. member:)
I'm afraid that there is no Designer for the MAC, yet. You have to install a I386 ( Windows ) version of LND.
Egal wie tief man die Messlatte für den menschlichen Verstand auch ansetzt: jeden Tag kommt jemand und marschiert erhobenen Hauptes drunter her!

Offline edeboutte

• Frischling